Artiste, Songwriter and Producer

Follow Kuizz on social media



Kuizz is a singersongwriter and producer from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. He has worked with multiple award winning artists such as Canadian Juno Award Winners; Mia Martina, Danny Fernandes & Kristinia Debarge to name a few. Kuizz started writing and producing at the age of 19 and worked with Los Angeles based label Kurado Music for 4 years. His writing career has been recognised in both Canada and Japan, achieving chart success in the past couple of years. Strange as it may sound, Kuizz’s sources of inspiration to write songs are mainly derived from movies, be it a chick flick or a straight up action movie. 2016 was the breakout year for Kuizz as a solo artist as he released his debut EP “TILL THE END” in September of that year,  before his departure for songwriting projects in Los Angeles. The EP consists of six originally produced tracks. The tracks resonate the ambience of soulful vocals and beats in an urban setting familiarl found in the Billboard charts. The combination of these richly-textured songs which Kuizz mostly self produced, make it a fiercely independent project with surprising mass appeal.


– Wrote the lead single for American artist Kristinia Debarge’s album “Young & Restless”​ titled “Ignite”​ which was released on April 3, 2013 by Manhattan Recordings exclusively through Japan iTunes and peaked at number six on the iTunes Japan R&B chart. The song was produced by Bei Major (Justin Bieber, Cody Simpson, Demi Lovato)

– Co-wrote the song “Overdose”​ and “End Of The World”​ for Canadian artist Danny Fernandes’​ third studio album “Breathe Again”​ released on August 27, 2013 by CP Records/Universal Canada exclusively through Canada iTunes. “End Of The World”​ was written in Los Angeles and produced by Goodwill & MGI (Justin Bieber, Sean Kingston).

– Audio Engineer for American singer Corey Latif Williams third album “IV Love”​ which was released on January 9, 2013 exclusively through Japan iTunes which debuted at #3 on the Japan R&B iTunes Charts. Mixed songs “Yes”​, “Mind, Body & Soul”​ and “Say You”​.

– Wrote and composed the song “Never Been Here Before” for American singer Reynard Silva which was released exclusively through iTunes Japan.

– Wrote the lead single “Heart Really Hurts” for Juno Award winning Canadian artist Mia Martina released worldwide on September 16 2014. Album to be released November 5th 2014.

Latest Release

Kuizz – Silences (2017)

Spotify – https://open.spotify.com/artist/6x8oQWq0xiL4aIJTXCUx7u?si=uFFHnwVIQZOBweAEf6sPMQ



KUIZZ releases new pop single featuring Haneri “Silences”

27 Brilliant Songs That You Need In Your June Playlist

27 Brilliant Songs You Need In Your June

Kuizz – The Success Story Of A Songwriter-Producer From Malaysia

EP Release : TILL THE END with Kuizz

Does this new Kuizz Shah song remind you of Taylor Swift

MVQ Music Presents Kuizz Shah

Pop, Kuizz: When You Love




Bookings / more information : manisha@mtalentasia.com

Bookings / more information : manisha@mtalentasia.com